Unity

After this I looked, and there before me was a great multitude that no one could count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne and before the Lamb. They were wearing white robes and were holding palm branches in their hands.
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭7:9‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Someday, when we get to heaven there will be people of every tongue, every race, every nation worshipping the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords. God created us, He knit us together in our mothers’ womb. He is infinitely creative, making us unique and beautiful in our own ways.

Yet here we are, divided. Every time I turn on the news there is another story of hate. This is breaking my heart. I believe God wants reconciliation. He doesn’t want us to hate each other for any reason. I believe the Lord wants to see healing happen in our country and our world.

I believe this needs to start with the church. We need to repent, we need to forgive and we need to love people. I believe there is a healing that needs to happen in people’s hearts and minds. I sincerely believe as we seek the Lord on this issue, He will be found. He will bring healing. It doesn’t matter the race, religion, or sin issues (we all have sin issues folks, the Bible says all men have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. Me included)! Remember, Jesus had meals with tax gatherers and sinners.

Let us be a light to this world and show people love and kindness.

Lord, please help me show Your love to the people in my path today.

Leave a Reply

